Our Team 2017-11-07T21:32:35+00:00

Our Team

BaBette Davidson
BaBette DavidsonPresident & CEO
BaBette joined the Program Service in 2000 after serving as Program Manager at Georgia Public Television (GPTV). Prior to that she was Director of Special Projects/Corporate Communications at WJCT in Jacksonville, Florida. In addition to all the programming functions while at GPTV, she was also executive producer of on-air fundraising, managed the Ready-To-Learn initiative, supervised all communication and viewer services and the promotion area. She currently serves on the PBS Content Services Committee, PBS Fundraising, Research and the Children’s Advisory Committees. She is also a member of the PBS Kids Station Leadership Committee. BaBette has also served on the PBS Communications Advisory Committee and the CPB Prime Time Research Initiative Task Force. She is a past president of the Public Television Programmer’s Association and recipient of the Programmer of the Year Award. BaBette is frequently seen as a national talent on pledge programs. She has enjoyed more than 30 years in the public broadcasting family.
Neal Hecker
Neal HeckerSenior Vice President
Neal has over 30 years experience working for public television in programming and production. He began at WNYC TV in New York City, moving to WPBT2 in Miami before joining The Programming Service in 2014. Neal has served on the board of the Public Television Programmers Association (PTPA), PBS Development Advisory Committee (DAC) and APT Premium Service Advisory Board and has multiple Emmy Awards from the Suncoast Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS).

Programming Staff

Sabrena Norris
Sabrena NorrisProgram Director/Finance Manager
Sabrena began her career in the Traffic/Operations area at WEDU, Tampa in 1986. She was promoted to WEDU’s Programming Operations Supervisor in 1992. She joined the Programming Service in 1998 as Program Coordinator and currently as Program Director/Finance Manager. She is past vice-chair of the PBS Traffic Advisory Committee (TAC).
Jennie DePhillipsProgram Manager
Jennie started out in Master Control at WMFE/Orlando in 1994 and was then promoted to Traffic Coordinator in 1996. In 1999 Jennie was promoted again to Program Coordinator, responsible for programming and operations, and was the liaison with The Programming Service. Jennie was recruited by the Programming Service in 2000 as a Program Coordinator and then promoted to Program Manager. After pursuing a degree from culinary school in 2010 and working as a professional Baker/Pastry Cook, Jennie rejoined our team in 2015.
Regina Berry
Regina BerryProgram Manager
With over 26 years of experience in programming and traffic operations on the station level, Regina joined our team in January 2015. She came from WTVI in Charlotte, NC where she served as Director of Programming and Traffic Operations. She helped lead the station from the era of manual processes to computerized systems and was an integral part of the digital conversion at WTVI. She was recognized on the national level for this endeavor in 2002 being named the Traffic & Operations Professional of the Year. She is currently serving her third term on the PBS Traffic Advisory Committee (TAC) where she has served in all executive positions including chair, vice-chair, secretary and the creator and editor of the TAC Times Newsletter.

Programming & Support Staff

Sandra Sutta
Sandra SuttaProgram Coordinator
Sandra spent 18 years in the general aviation industry before joining the Programming Service in 2005. She began as Program Assistant and was then promoted in 2010 to Program Coordinator.
Kimberlee Namen
Kimberlee NamenProgram Coordinator
Kimberlee joined The Programming Service in September 2016. She has over 27 years of experience in traffic, operations and programming in both commercial and non-commercial television. She began her career as Traffic Manager for Time Warner Cable in Akron, OH. Most recently, Kimberlee spent 17 years at WVIZ/PBS ideastream in Cleveland OH, first as Traffic Manager, then as Program Director. She was an integral part of the team leading the station’s transition to digital broadcasting. She has served two terms on the PBS Traffic Advisory Committee, holding the positions of Secretary, Vice Chair and Chair.
Kelsey Albritton
Kelsey AlbrittonOffice Manager
Kelsey joined The Programming Service in April 2017. She came to us from WEDU, Tampa where she started as the Receptionist and was shortly after promoted to their Development Department in 2014. Her responsibilities encompass many aspects of our business, including AP/AR, billing, HR tasks, maintaining client and pledge inventories, carriage calls, and customer service, among many other things. Her organization skills keeps our team running smoothly. She will be the friendly voice that our clients hear when calling in to our office, and she takes great pleasure in making sure they are each taken care of.

Board of Directors

David MullinsWFSU
Bob CulkeenWSRE
Michael BoylanWJCT
Susan HowarthWEDU